Danville School District No. 118
Education, Excellence, Every Day


Mark Denman, Superintendent of Schools

516 North Jackson Street, Danville, Illinois 61832 (217) 444-1000

 
District No. 118 Calendar for Traditional Schools
 
Click here to see hours on early dismissal dates.

2013
Thursday & Friday August 22 & 23 Staff Institute—No School for Students
Monday August 26 Partial day for students
Tuesday August 27 First full day of school for all students
Monday September 2 Labor Day—District Closed
Friday October 11 Staff Institute—No School for Students
Monday October 14 Columbus Day—District Closed
Thursday October 24 Early dismissal for students for parent conferences
Friday October 25 Parent Conferences, K-12—No School for Students
Monday November 11 Veterans Day - District Closed
Wednesday November 27 Early dismissal for Thanksgiving Break
Thursday & Friday November 28 & 29 Thanksgiving Break—District Closed
Friday December 20 Early dismissal for Winter Break
Two weeks December 23 - January 3 Winter Break—District Closed

2014
Monday January 6 Students & staff return from Winter Break
Friday January 17 Semester Closing Day - No School for Students
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Day—District Closed
Wednesday February 5 Half-day student attendance, half-day staff institute
Monday February 17 Presidents' Day—District Closed
Thursday March 20 Early dismissal for students for parent conferences
Friday March 21 Parent Conferences, K-12—No School for Students
One week March 24 - 28 Spring Break—District Closed
Monday March 31 Students & staff return from Spring Break
Friday April 18 Good Friday - District Closed
Monday May 26 Memorial Day - District Closed
Tuesday June 10 Last day of school (Due to using all five emergency days)
 

Grading Periods
August 26 - October 18
October 21 - January 16
January 21 - March 14
March 17 - June 10


Parent Conferences

October 24 & 25
March 20 & 21
 

 
 
 
     
 
District 118 Home | About Us| District Administration | Our Schools | Calendar | Employment | HR | School Lunch | Resources | Teacher Sites
Copyright © 2010 Danville District 118 - All rights reserved | Questions or comments, email District 118 | This file last updated: